### **Board of Directors - Meeting Summaries**

# May 6, 2000- Wyndham Hotel, San Diego, California

1. First Operating Board of Directors installed

Joseph Colaneri, Propane Vehicle Council

Thomas Cummings, Deere Power System

Gail Hendrickson, Electric Vehicle Association of the Americas

David Holloway, University of Maryland

Richard Kolodziej, Natural Gas Vehicle Coalition

Terry Ryan, Ford Motor Company

James Snider, DaimlerChrysler

Kenneth Stewart, General Motors

2. Elected officers with term through 9/30/01

David Holloway, President

Joseph Colaneri, Treasurer

Peter Wolk, Corporate Secretary

Carol Butler, Executive Director

3. Approved Formation of Standing Committees

Education and Information- Gail Hendrickson, Chair

Government Relations- Thomas Cummings, Chair

Market Development- Kenneth Stewart, Chair

Member Services- James Snider, Chair

Finance- Joseph Colaneri, Chair

Compensation- David Holloway, Chair

- 4. Established a committee to examine web site requirements
- 5. Announced appointment of five chapter representatives to the newly created Board of Advisors

Kent Igleheart, Clean Cities-Atlanta, GA

Carlon Bennett, Paso Del Norte, TX

Peter Casarella, Capitol Clean Cities of CT

Melissa Howell, Commonwealth Clean Fuels, KY

Beverly Miller, Salt Lake City, UT

#### September 8, 2000- American Honda, Washington, DC

1. Announced election of two additional Board Members

Al Ebron, National Alternative Fuel Training Center

Sam McCahon, National Biodiesel Board

2. Approved budget for fiscal year 10/01/00-9/30/01

- 3. Adopted Vision, Mission, and Goals for organization
- 4. Voted to provide Director and Officer Liability Insurance for chapter members
- 5. Established chapter dues at \$200 for the fiscal year beginning 10/01/00
- 6. Appointed a logo contest committee

Sam McCahon as Chair

## December 8, 2000- American Soybean Association, Washington, DC

- 1. Adopted initial nominating guidelines for adding members of the Board
- 2. Presented information about DC Public Access TV project
- 3. Voted to accept a uniform format for committee duties and responsibilities
- 4. Reviewed suggested committee responsibilities
- 5. Changed the name of the Member Services Committee to the Chapter Member Services Committee
- 6. Reviewed progress on developing the web site
- 7. Received updates on the logo contest to be funded by Deere Power Systems

Judges: Tom Cummings

Sam McCahon

David Holloway

Carol Butler

Shelley Launey, USDOE

### May 12, 2001- Marriott Hotel, Philadelphia, PA

1. Elected two new Board Members

David Henry, Ford Motor Company

Stephen Ellis, American Honda

- 2. Announced conclusion of logo contest and start-up of web site
- 3. Approved committee job product statements
- 4. Established a Strategic Planning Committee to examine policy, funding, membership, and other relevant issues

Sam McCahon, Chair

David Holloway

Carol Butler

Kent Igleheart

5. Heard report of Board of Advisors on service, terms, appointments, and other pertinent aspects of Board of Advisor membership

The September 7<sup>th</sup> meeting will be held at EVAA headquarters in Washington, DC